Who we are

Following the advice of stakeholders, the National Mental Health Commission has established the Equally Well Implementation Committee (EWIC) to implement and govern Equally Well in Australia. The committee is supported in its work by a team from Charles Sturt University.

The Equally Well Implementation Committee is a collective of people representing consumers, carers, professional colleges, Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander organisations, Primary Health Networks, peak bodies, community managed organisations, private health providers and governments.

Equally Well Implementation Committee

Dr John Allan Mental Health Alcohol and Other Drugs Branch, Queensland Department of Health
Dr Peggy Brown National Mental Health Commission
Ms Libby Dunstan Brisbane North Primary Health Network
Ms Elida Meadows (Co-Chair) National Mental Health Consumer & Carers Forum
Mr Josh Fear Mental Health Australia
Dr Malcolm Hopwood Royal Australian and New Zealand College of Psychatrists
Dr Caroline Johnson General Practitioner, Melbourne
Ms Alexis Mohay Australian Government, Department of Health
Mr Arthur Papakotsias Neami National
Mr Dave Peters Consumer Representative
Dr Russell Roberts (Co-Chair) Charles Sturt University
Adj Assoc Prof Kim Ryan Australian College of Mental Health Nurses
Dr Grant Sara Mental Health Information Strategy Standing Committee
Ms Carol Turnbull Australian Private Hospitals Association
Mr Richard Weston The Healing Foundation
Dr Murray Wright Safety and Quality Partnership Standing Committee