





Endorsement by Contributors, October 2021

We acknowledge the vital discussion, expert advice and experience of those who came together to contribute to this declaration statement and now endorse it. By country, they are:

Australia

Associate Professor John Allan, Executive Director of Mental Health Alcohol and Other Drug Services, Queensland Health | University of Queensland

Associate Professor Jackie Curtis, Executive Director, Mindgardens Neuroscience Network | University of New South Wales

Lyn English AM, Equally Well Australia, Lived Experience Representative

Professor Mal Hopwood, University of Melbourne | President, Asian Federation of Psychiatric Associations | Co-Chair, Equally Well Australia

Darren Jiggins, Director, Lived Experience Australia | Equally Well Australia, Lived Experience Representative

Associate Professor Vinay Lakra | President, The Royal Australian and New Zealand College of Psychiatrists | Director Clinical Services, Northern Area Mental Health Service, The Royal Melbourne Hospital | The University of Melbourne

Associate Professor David Lawrence, Principal Research Fellow, The University of Western Australia David Peters, Co-Chair, Equally Well Australia

Professor Russell Roberts, Equally Well Australia | Professor, Charles Sturt University

Clinical Associate Professor Grant Sara, Director, InforMH, NSW Ministry of Health | University of Sydney

Bangladesh

Mariam Sahana, Dhak Medical College and Hospital, Dhaka

Belgium

Marc De Hert, Department of Neurosciences, Centre for Clinical Psychiatry, KU Leuven, Leuven | University Psychiatric Centre, KU Leuven, Kortenberg | Antwerp Health Law and Ethics Chair, AHLEC University Antwerpen, Antwerp

Livia De Picker MD PhD, Collaborative Antwerp Psychiatric Research Institute, University of Antwerp and University Psychiatric Hospital Duffel

Kristof Van Assche, Professor in Health Law, University of Antwerp

Canada

Professor David Castle, Scientific Director, Centre for Complex Interventions, Centre for Addiction and Mental Health | Professor, Department of Psychiatry, University of Toronto

Sandra Koppert, Director, Mental Health Advancement, Mental Health Commission of Canada

Mental Health Commission of Canada / Commission de la santé mentale du Canada

Laura Mullaly, Manager, Mental Health Advancement, Mental Health Commission of Canada

France

Docteur Cédric Bornes, Vice-president, Association Nationale pour la Promotion des Soins Somatiques en Santé Mentale, Paris

Dr Nabil Hallouche, GP, ANP3SM (National Association for the Promotion of Somatic Care in Mental Health) President

Marion Leboyer, University Paris Est Créteil, AP-HP, Inserm, Fondation FondaMental, Paris







India

Dr Debanjan Banerjee, Consultant Geriatric Psychiatrist, Kolkata | Life Fellow, Indian Psychiatric Society (IPS) | Member, International Psychogeriatric Association (IPA)

Aotearoa New Zealand

Dr Barbara Disley, Chief Executive Emerge Aotearoa

Ashley Koning, Principal Advisor - Addiction Programme Lead, Te Pou

Dr Helen Lockett, Strategic Policy Advisor, Wise Group | Honorary Senior Research Fellow, University of Otago Wellington

Memo Musa, Chief Executive, Platform Trust, New Zealand

Caro Swanson, Principal Advisor - Mental Health and Service User Lead, Te Pou | Honorary Fellow, **RANZCP**

Emma Wood, Manager - Practice, Te Pou

Pakistan

Dr Afzal Javed, President, World Psychiatric Association Secretariat, Geneva | Chairman Pakistan Psychiatric Research Centre

United Kingdom

Andy Bell, Deputy Chief Executive, Centre for Mental Health

Professor Wendy Burn, Chair, Equally Well UK Clinical Group

Joseph Firth, UKRI Future Leaders Fellow, The University of Manchester

Sarah Hughes, Chief Executive, Centre for Mental Health

Dr Adrian James FRCPsych, Royal College of Psychiatry

Kevin James, Chair, Equally Well UK Expert by Experience Group

Dr David Shiers OBE, Family Caregiver | Expert Advisor, NICE Centre for Guidelines (views are personal and not those of NICE)

United States of America

Suzanne Dworak Peck, School of Social Work, University of Southern California

Nancy Liu, Associate Clinical Professor, UC Berkeley

Ron Manderscheid, Adjunct Professor, Bloomberg School of Public Health, Johns Hopkins University Brian Sims, Senior Medical Advisor, National Association of State Mental Health Program Directors

Kenneth Thompson, Medical Director, Pennsylvania Psychiatric Leadership Council

International

Dr Afzal Javed, President, World Psychiatric Association Secretariat, Geneva | Chairman Pakistan Psychiatric Research Centre