The Equally Well Achievement Awards are an opportunity to formally recognise organisations, projects, initiatives and individuals who are making an impact on improving the physical health outcomes of people living with mental health challenges. The awards will be presented as part of the 2024 Equally Well Forum, 27-28 May


The awards will recognise and bring attention to successful activities, organisations or individuals that align with the goals and objectives of the Equally Well Consensus Statement and provide an opportunity to;

  • raise awareness of activities and achievements that are making a difference in closing the life expectancy gap for people living with mental illness
  • inspire and motivate others to continue this work
  • inspire and motivate ongoing support for the Equally Well movement across key stakeholders and partners.

Award Categories

Awards will be made in the following categories;

  • Outstanding individual contribution
  • Outstanding team effort
  • Outstanding co-design
  • Emerging Star Award for early career professional/researcher (less than 5 years’ experience in the field)
  • Research impact award
  • Outstanding partnership and collaboration

Entry Guidelines

  • Entries are open to any organisation or individual who has been contributing to work that in some way supports the intention of the Equally Well Consensus Statement.
  • Entrants do not need to be an official supporter of Equally Well. 
  • Participants may enter more than one category but only for different projects.
  • Winners will be encouraged to attend the 2024 Equally Well Forum to accept their award.
  • Lived Experience award winners will be supported to attend the Awards presentation at the 2024 Equally Well Forum (according to the bursary guidelines).

How to Enter

  • Nominations will open on Friday, 08 March 2024.
  • Nominations close COB Friday, 05 April 2024.
  • Entries can be self-nominated, nominated by an individual or organisation.
  • If nominating an individual, please ensure you have their permission.
  • Nominations to be submitted via submission button above.
Share us on